A board of Directors consisting of nine members including the Managing Director governs the Corporation. The administrative setup of the Corporation is basically a two-tier system the Chief Office being the controlling and coordinating agency, while the Unit offices are established for the effective operation and smooth administration of the Corporation.
The present potent administrators of this reputed institution, the key people of KSRTC are the following:


# Name
1 Sri. M.P Dinesh IPS Managing Director,
Kerala State Road Transport Corporation,
Government of Kerala
Managing Director
2 Shri. K. R. Jyothilal.IAS Secretary to Government
Transport Department
Director [Official]
3 Smt.Sharmila Mary Joseph, IAS Secretary,
Finance (Expenditure) Department
Director [Official]
4 Smt. Irene Cherian Deputy Secretary (Transport),
Ministry of Road Transport and Highways,
Government of India,
New Delhi
5 Sri. P. Suresh Kumar Joint Secretary to Government,
Law Department
Director [Official]
6 Dr. B. G. Sreedevi Director,
Sasthra Bhavan, Pattom
Director [Official]
7 Shri. Rahul R.,IRS Managing Director,
Kerala Transport Development Finance Corporation (KTDFC)
Government of Kerala
Director [Official]
8 Shri. T. K. Rajan Sreeragam,
Journalist Colony
Vidyanagar. P. O
Director [Non-Official]
9 Shri. C. V. Varghese Challakkuzhikkal,
Thankamani. P. O
Director [Non-Official]
10 Shri K G Pankajakshan B.T Nivas,
Mavoor Post
Kozhikode - 673 661
Director [Non-Official]
11 Sri. Salim P Mathew Nenmayil Veedu, Pampady East P.O,
Director [Non-Official]
12 Kumari. Alice Mathew Ullampalliyil,
Manimooly. P. O
Director [Non-Official]
13 Shri. C. M. Sivaraman Chakkingal, Muliyattil,
Achooranam. P. O,
Pozhuthana, Wayanad.
Director [Non-Official]
14 Shri.Mathews Kolanchery Manickamangalam, Kaladi P.O,
Director [Non-Official]
15 Shri.Sayid Faisal Ali Baithool Rabeeh, Thozhuvanoor P.O,
Valancheri, Malappuram
Director [Non-Official]
16 Shri.Harkeesh Meena Director (Transport),
Ministry of Road Transport & Highways,
Government of India.
Director [Central Government Nominee]

KSRTC doesnot have any Councils or any Advisory boards other than above mentioned Board of Directors.